← Back to directory

South Ogden Post Acute

5540 South 1050 East, Ogden, UT 84405

4.3128 reviewson Google

Reaching South Ogden Post Acute

South Ogden Post Acute is not on Latter Years yet, so nobody there can answer a message or a tour request through us. Ask us to introduce you and a person here will call them for you, then tell you what they say.

Contact them directly

License
Licensed Nursing Care Facility
Capacity
122 residents
Phone
(801) 479-8455
County
Weber County
Availability
Not specified
Private rooms in a nursing home
Rooms in skilled nursing are shared by default, and a private room depends on one happening to be free when you need it. It typically costs far more: in Utah as of 2026, roughly $10,000–$12,000 a month for a shared room can become $20,000–$24,000 for a private one. That is a typical range from a senior-care expert, not this facility’s price.
Ask them what is free for the date you need, and what it would cost.
Medicare Advantage networks

Not listed yet. A rehab stay on an Advantage plan needs an in-network facility, so ask them.

Plan networks change each year. Confirm with the facility that they take your plan.

Setting
Large (more than 75 residents)

About

A skilled nursing and rehabilitation facility offering post-hospital recovery and long-term care, including orthopedic, cardiac, and diabetes-focused therapy programs.

From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility

Amenities

  • 1,600 square foot therapy gym
  • Restaurant-style dining
  • Private therapy recovery suites
  • Large private and semi-private rooms

From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility

State inspection record

Findings corrected

1 finding in the state’s three-year record, none of them rated High or Extreme.

  • One correction the state has not yet verified.

Most licensed Utah communities have 1 or fewer citations in the state’s three-year record.

A citation is the more serious of the two notices Utah issues for a rule out of compliance. The lesser one, a warning, is not published by the state, so nothing on this record is at that level.

Utah assigns each finding a risk level — Low, Moderate, High or Extreme — based on the likelihood and severity of harm that could result if a rule is out of compliance.

How to read this record →

August 21, 2025 · Unannounced, Annual Inspection

No citations from this inspection.

August 21, 2025 · Unannounced, Annual Inspection

No citations from this inspection.

April 8, 2025 · Investigation Inspection, Non On-Site Inspection

  • Moderate Critical incidents reporting requirements(R380-600-7(16)(a)-(d))

    The Licensee was out of compliance with R380-600-7(16)(a) by not reporting a critical incident to the Office within one business day. During review of critical incidents it was identified that the incident occurred on 04/02/2025 and was not reported until 04/07/2025.

    The state has not yet verified this correction.

March 20, 2025 · Announced, Annual Inspection

No citations from this inspection.

This is a nursing community, so it also gets a separate federal survey that this record does not include. Look it up on Medicare’s Care Compare →

View the full record on Utah DLBC →

Own this facility? Claim it to confirm or correct the information above.

Claim this facility

Facility licensing information comes from the Utah DHHS register.