Reaching Apple Village Assisted Living
Apple Village Assisted Living is not on Latter Years yet, so nobody there can answer a message or a tour request through us. Ask us to introduce you and a person here will call them for you, then tell you what they say.
Contact them directly
- (801) 771-2525
- 2600 East Hobbs View Circle, Layton, UT 84040
- https://applevillageal.com/
- License
- Licensed Assisted Living Facility (Type II)
- Capacity
- 90 residents
- Phone
- (801) 771-2525
- County
- Davis County
- Website
- Visit their website →
- Availability
- Not specified
- Setting
- Standalone community · Large (more than 75 residents)
- From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
Activities
- Group outings to local attractions
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
About
A Layton assisted living and memory care community with indoor gardens, mountain views, and a secured memory care wing (Apple Inn).
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
Amenities
- Private and semi-private apartments with kitchenettes
- Restaurant-style dining
- Beauty salon and barber services
- Housekeeping and laundry
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
State inspection record
Findings corrected
1 finding in the state’s three-year record, none of them rated High or Extreme.
Most licensed Utah communities have 1 or fewer citations in the state’s three-year record.
A citation is the more serious of the two notices Utah issues for a rule out of compliance. The lesser one, a warning, is not published by the state, so nothing on this record is at that level.
Utah assigns each finding a risk level — Low, Moderate, High or Extreme — based on the likelihood and severity of harm that could result if a rule is out of compliance.
How to read this record →January 29, 2026 · Unannounced, Annual Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
April 15, 2025 · Follow-Up Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
April 15, 2025 · Follow-Up Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
April 8, 2025 · Investigation Inspection, Non On-Site Inspection
Moderate Critical incidents reporting requirements(R380-600-7(16)(a)-(d))
The Licensee was out of compliance with R380-600-7(16)(a) by not reporting a critical incident to the Office within one business day. During review of critical incidents it was identified that the incident occurred on 03/31/2025 and was not reported until 04/04/2025.
How was this corrected? On 04/15/2025, this Licensor II verified that the Licensee came into compliance by submitting critical incidents to the Office of Licensing within one business day, as required by rule.
Corrected on April 15, 2025, verified by the state.
January 24, 2024 · Unannounced, Annual Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
Own this facility? Claim it to confirm or correct the information above.
Claim this facilityFacility licensing information comes from the Utah DHHS register.