Reaching Pheasant View Assisted Living
Pheasant View Assisted Living is not on Latter Years yet, so nobody there can answer a message or a tour request through us. Ask us to introduce you and a person here will call them for you, then tell you what they say.
Contact them directly
- (801) 546-4100
- 1242 East Pheasant View Drive, Layton, UT 84041
- https://pheasantviewliving.com/assisted-living
- License
- Licensed Assisted Living Facility (Type II)
- Capacity
- 48 residents
- Phone
- (801) 546-4100
- County
- Davis County
- Website
- Visit their website →
- Availability
- Not specified
- Setting
- Medium (30-75 residents)
Care capabilities
- 1:1 feeding· not confirmed by them
Activities
- Life-enriching activities
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
About
An assisted living and memory care community in Layton offering tiered levels of support with meals, medication management, mobility, and personal care.
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
Amenities
- Salon
- Gym space
- Movie area
- Scheduled transportation
- Emergency call systems
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
State inspection record
Serious findings corrected
1 serious finding in 2023, corrected and closed out by the state.
- The same rule was cited on more than one visit. Utah treats a repeat as more serious than a first instance.
- At least one finding came from a complaint investigation.
- The state assessed $350 in penalties. Utah fines a community for a repeat citation, or when noncompliance caused harm or was likely to.
Most licensed Utah communities have 1 or fewer citations in the state’s three-year record.
A citation is the more serious of the two notices Utah issues for a rule out of compliance. The lesser one, a warning, is not published by the state, so nothing on this record is at that level.
Utah assigns each finding a risk level — Low, Moderate, High or Extreme — based on the likelihood and severity of harm that could result if a rule is out of compliance.
How to read this record →November 19, 2025 · Follow-Up, Additional Follow-Up Inspection, Unannounced, Annual Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
August 20, 2025 · Follow-Up, Additional Follow-Up Inspection
Low Notification of medication errors(R432-270-18(14))
The provider was out of compliance with R432-270-18(14) for not ensuring the licensed health care professional was notified when a medication error occurred. During the inspection, the licensor observed that the nurse was not notified when 2 residents had multiple medication errors. This is a repeat noncompliance as noted on the February 25, 2025 and June 12, 2025 inspections
How was this corrected? On November 19, 2025, the licensor verified that the nurse was notified when medication errors occurred, as stated in rule.
Corrected on November 19, 2025, verified by the state.
Moderate Resident unable to self administer medications(R432-270-18(7)(a)-(f))
The provider was out of compliance with rule R432-270-18(7)(d) by not ensuring medications were administered according to the prescribing order. During the inspection, the licensor observed that 3 resident medications were not available and not administered according to the prescribing order. This is a repeat noncompliance as noted on the December 18, 2023, February 25, 2025, and June 12, 2025 inspections.
How was this corrected? On November 19, 2025, the licensor verified that medications were administered according to the prescribing order, as stated in rule.
Corrected on November 19, 2025, verified by the state. · $150 penalty
Low Medication error incident reports(R432-270-18(15))
The provider was out of compliance with R432-270-18(15) for not ensuring medication error incident reports were completed when medication errors occurred. During the inspection, the licensor observed that several medication error incident reports were not completed when a documented medication error occurred. This is a repeat noncompliance as noted on the February 25, 2025 and June 12, 2025 inspections
How was this corrected? On November 19, 2025, the licensor verified that medication error incident reports were completed when medication errors occurred, as stated in rule.
Corrected on November 19, 2025, verified by the state.
Moderate Infection control policies and procedures(R432-270-8(16))
The provider was out of compliance with rule R432-270-8(16) by not ensuring policies and procedures for task-related employee infection control were developed and implemented. During the survey, the licensor observed that hand sanitizing did not occur between residents’ medication administration.
How was this corrected? On November 19, 2025, the licensor verified that policies and procedures for task-related employee infection control were implemented and followed, as stated in rule.
Corrected on November 19, 2025, verified by the state.
June 12, 2025 · Follow-Up Inspection
Low Medication error incident reports(R432-270-19(15))
The provider was out of compliance with R432-270-19(15) by not ensuring medication error incident reports were completed when medication errors occurred. During the inspection, the licensor observed that a medication error incident report was not completed when an observed medication error occurred. This is a repeat noncompliance as noted on the February 25, 2025 inspection.
How was this corrected? On November 19, 2025, the licensor verified that medication error incident reports were completed when medication errors occurred, as stated in rule.
Corrected on November 19, 2025, verified by the state.
Low Notification of medication errors(R432-270-19(14))
The provider was out of compliance with R432-270-19(14) by not ensuring the licensed health care professional (HCP) was notified when a medication error occurred. During the inspection, the licensor observed that the HCP was not notified when 1 observed medication error occurred and 4 sampled residents had medication errors that were not reported to the HCP. This is a repeat noncompliance as noted on the February 25, 2025 inspection.
How was this corrected? On November 19, 2025, the licensor verified that the nurse was notified when medication errors occurred, as stated in rule.
Corrected on November 19, 2025, verified by the state.
Moderate Resident unable to self administer medications(R432-270-19(7)(a)-(f))
The provider was out of compliance with R432-270-19(7)(d) by not ensuring medications were administered according to the prescribing order. During the inspection, the licensor observed that 4 resident medications were not administered according to the prescribing order. This is a repeat noncompliance as noted on the February 25, 2025 and December 18, 2023 inspections.
How was this corrected? On November 19, 2025, the licensor verified that medications were administered according to the prescribing order, as stated in rule.
Corrected on November 19, 2025, verified by the state.
February 25, 2025 · Complaint, Investigation Inspection, Follow-Up Inspection
Moderate Resident unable to self administer medications(R432-270-19(7)(a)-(f))
The provider was out of compliance with R432-270-19(7)(d) by not ensuring medications were administered according to the prescribing order. During the inspection, the licensor observed that 1 resident's medications were not administered according to the prescribing order.
How was this corrected? One June 9, 2025, the licensor reviewed the personnel files for Medication Technician (MT) 1 and MT 2. Medication delegations by a health care professional had been completed for MT 1 and MT 2, as stated in rule.
Corrected on June 12, 2025, verified by the state.
November 29, 2024 · Follow-Up Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
November 5, 2024 · Follow-Up Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
January 17, 2024 · Follow-Up Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
December 18, 2023 · Unannounced, Annual Inspection
High Type II accept and retain residents(R432-270-11(5)(a-c))
The provider was out of compliance with this rule by not ensuring the Type II facility accepted and retained residents who were capable of evacuating the facility with the limited assistance of one person. During the inspection, 1 resident was observed to not be capable of evacuating the facility with the limited assistance of one person.
How was this corrected? On 1/17/2024, the licensor verified that the provider ensured the resident was placed on hospice as of 12/22/2023. A hospice plan of care and physicians orders were observed as well an evacuation plan, as stated by rule.
Corrected on January 17, 2024, verified by the state. · $200 penalty
Own this facility? Claim it to confirm or correct the information above.
Claim this facilityFacility licensing information comes from the Utah DHHS register.