Summit Senior Living
5524 West 6200 South, Kearns, UT 84118
Reaching Summit Senior Living
Summit Senior Living is not on Latter Years yet, so nobody there can answer a message or a tour request through us. Ask us to introduce you and a person here will call them for you, then tell you what they say.
Contact them directly
- (801) 840-4600
- 5524 West 6200 South, Kearns, UT 84118
- https://avistaseniorliving.com/oquirrh-mountain/
- License
- Licensed Assisted Living Facility (Type II)
- Capacity
- 117 residents
- Phone
- (801) 840-4600
- County
- Salt Lake County
- Website
- Visit their website →
- Availability
- Not specified
- Setting
- Large (more than 75 residents)
- Pets allowed
- Yes· not confirmed by them
Activities
- Ceramics class
- Sip & Paint
- Walking club
- Cooking demonstrations
- Movie screenings
- Bingo
- Bible study
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
About
An assisted living and memory care community in Kearns, formerly known as Summit Senior Living, now branded Spring Gardens Oquirrh Mountain.
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
Amenities
- 24/7 staff support
- Horticulture garden therapy
- Putting green
- Housekeeping and laundry
- Beauty salon and barber services
- Bocce ball court
- Fitness center
- On-site theater and library
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
State inspection record
Serious findings recent or open
2 serious findings in the state’s three-year record, most recently in 2025.
- At least one finding came from a complaint investigation.
- The state assessed $400 in penalties. Utah fines a community for a repeat citation, or when noncompliance caused harm or was likely to.
Most licensed Utah communities have 1 or fewer citations in the state’s three-year record.
A citation is the more serious of the two notices Utah issues for a rule out of compliance. The lesser one, a warning, is not published by the state, so nothing on this record is at that level.
Utah assigns each finding a risk level — Low, Moderate, High or Extreme — based on the likelihood and severity of harm that could result if a rule is out of compliance.
How to read this record →December 9, 2025 · Follow-Up Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
November 3, 2025 · Complaint, Investigation Inspection, Unannounced, Annual Inspection
High Hot water temperatures(R432-270-24(5)(a)-(b))
The licensee was out of compliance with R432-270-24(5)(a)(b) by not ensuring that hot water temperature controls automatically regulated temperatures of hot water delivered to any plumbing fixture used by a resident. The licensee did not ensure hot water delivered to public and resident care areas was maintained at temperatures between 105 and 120 degrees Fahrenheit. During the inspection, the licensor observed hot water temperatures in resident care areas to exceed 120 degrees Fahrenheit.
How was this corrected? On November 3, 2025, the licensor verified that hot water temperatures were maintained between 105 and 120 degrees Fahrenheit, as stated in rule.
Corrected on November 3, 2025, verified by the state. · $200 penalty
April 30, 2025 · Investigation Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
March 28, 2025 · Follow-Up Inspection, Non On-Site Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
March 14, 2025 · Non On-Site Inspection
Moderate Critical incidents reporting requirements(R380-600-7(16)(a)-(d))
The Licensee was out of compliance with R380-600-7(16)(a) by not reporting a critical incident to the Office within one business day. During a review of critical incidents, it was identified that the incident occurred on 03/08/2025. The provider became aware of the critical incident on 03/10/2025, but it was not reported until 03/14/2025.
How was this corrected? On 03/28/2025, this Licensor II verified that the Licensee came into compliance by submitting critical incidents to the Office of Licensing within one business day, as required by rule.
Corrected on March 28, 2025, verified by the state.
June 3, 2024 · Complaint, Investigation Inspection
High Administrator Duties(R432-270-8(1)(a)-(p))
The provider was out of compliance with this rule by not ensuring that the licensee reported any suspected neglect to APS. During the inspection, a resident was identified to have allegedly been left in soiled briefs and did not have them changed timely, resulting in skin breakdown on the lower back. An investigation was completed by the facility, but APS was not notified of the alleged neglect.
How was this corrected? On 6/25/2024, the licensor verified that there had not been any allegations of suspected abuse, neglect or exploitation. The Administrator stated that if there would have been he would have contacted Adult Protective Services, as stated by rule.
Corrected on June 25, 2024, verified by the state. · $200 penalty
Own this facility? Claim it to confirm or correct the information above.
Claim this facilityFacility licensing information comes from the Utah DHHS register.