Twin Oaks Assisted Living and Memory Care
654 East 3300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84106
Reaching Twin Oaks Assisted Living and Memory Care
Twin Oaks Assisted Living and Memory Care is not on Latter Years yet, so nobody there can answer a message or a tour request through us. Ask us to introduce you and a person here will call them for you, then tell you what they say.
Contact them directly
- (801) 893-8955
- 654 East 3300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84106
- https://twinoaksassistedliving.com
- License
- Licensed Assisted Living Facility (Type II)
- Capacity
- 78 residents
- Phone
- (801) 893-8955
- County
- Salt Lake County
- Website
- Visit their website →
- Availability
- Not specified
- Setting
- Large (more than 75 residents)
About
An assisted living and memory care community in South Salt Lake offering studio and one/two-bedroom apartments with restaurant-style dining and a golf simulator.
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
Amenities
- Restaurant-style dining room with on-site chef
- Game room
- Theater room
- Golf simulator
- On-site salon
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
State inspection record
Serious findings corrected
2 serious findings in 2024, corrected and closed out by the state.
- The state visited on a conditional or monitoring inspection earlier in this three-year window.
- At least one finding came from a complaint investigation.
- The state assessed $1,000 in penalties. Utah fines a community for a repeat citation, or when noncompliance caused harm or was likely to.
Most licensed Utah communities have 1 or fewer citations in the state’s three-year record.
A citation is the more serious of the two notices Utah issues for a rule out of compliance. The lesser one, a warning, is not published by the state, so nothing on this record is at that level.
Utah assigns each finding a risk level — Low, Moderate, High or Extreme — based on the likelihood and severity of harm that could result if a rule is out of compliance.
How to read this record →December 8, 2025 · Unannounced, Annual Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
May 13, 2025 · Investigation Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
April 28, 2025 · Investigation Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
March 20, 2025 · Follow-Up, Additional Follow-Up Inspection, Investigation Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
January 29, 2025 · Follow-Up, Additional Follow-Up Inspection
Moderate Critical incidents reporting requirements(R380-600-7(16)(a)-(d))
The provider was out of compliance with this rule by not ensuring that when a critical incident occurred, the facility submitted a report of the critical incident to the office in the format required by the office within one business day of the critical incident occurrence. During the inspection, 1 resident had an injury of unknown origin and a critical incident was not reported to the office within 1 business day. This is a repeat noncompliance from the inspection dated 10/28/2024.
How was this corrected? On April 28, 2025, the licensee verified that the facility submitted critical incident reports to the office in the format required by the office within one business day of the critical incident occurrence, as stated in rule.
Corrected on April 28, 2025, verified by the state.
December 4, 2024 · Focus Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
October 28, 2024 · Follow-Up Inspection
Moderate Resident unable to self administer medications(R432-270-19(7)(a)-(f))
The provider was out of compliance with this rule by not ensuring medications were administered according to the prescribing order. During the inspection, it was noted that medications were not administered according to the prescribing order for 1 resident.
How was this corrected? On April 28, 2025, the licensor verified that the Licensee ensured medications were administered according to the prescribing order, as stated in rule.
Corrected on April 28, 2025, verified by the state.
August 13, 2024 · Complaint, Investigation Inspection
High Provider shall protect clients from abuse, prevent abuse(R380-80-5(4))
The provider was out of compliance with this rule by not ensuring clients were protected from abuse, neglect, harm, and mistreatment and any action that may have compromised the health and safety of clients through acts or omissions and did not instruct and encourage others to do the same. During the inspection, 1 resident was identified as having an injury of unknown origin and the provider did not ensure the resident was protected from any action that may have compromised their health and safety. Additionally, 2 residents were identified as alleged victims of abuse and the provider did not protect them and did not instruct and encourage others to do the same.
How was this corrected? On March 20, 2025, the licensor verified that the Licensee drug tested all staff when there was a concern with missing narcotics and protected residents from harm, mistreatment, or any action that compromised the health and safety of the residents through acts or omissions, as stated in rule.
Corrected on March 20, 2025, verified by the state.
July 29, 2024 · Conditional, Monitoring Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
June 26, 2024 · Conditional, Monitoring Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
May 30, 2024 · Conditional, Monitoring Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
March 27, 2024 · Investigation Inspection
High Administrator Duties(R432-270-8(1)(a)-(p))
The provider was out of compliance with this rule by not ensuring the administrator completed an investigation when there was reason to believe a resident had been subjected to abuse or neglect. During the inspection, the licensor reviewed the administrator's investigation of an abuse allegation incident that had been reported to the Department. The investigation contained incongruous pieces of information that were not investigated that were relevant to the final determination of the abuse accusation. The licensor also observed on the incident report log, a resident was reported to have sustained an injury of unknown origin. The administrator stated the incident listed on the report log did not have an incident note attached to it and no investigation was completed.
How was this corrected? On 4/22/2024, the licensor verified that the Administrator, completed an investigation when there was reason to believe a resident has been subject to abuse, neglect or exploitation, as stated by rule.
Corrected on April 22, 2024, verified by the state. · $1,000 penalty
Own this facility? Claim it to confirm or correct the information above.
Claim this facilityFacility licensing information comes from the Utah DHHS register.