Reaching Covington Senior Living
Covington Senior Living is not on Latter Years yet, so nobody there can answer a message or a tour request through us. Ask us to introduce you and a person here will call them for you, then tell you what they say.
Contact them directly
- (801) 494-2020
- 1925 North State Street, Orem, UT 84057
- https://avistaseniorliving.com/orem
- License
- Licensed Assisted Living Facility (Type II)
- Capacity
- 114 residents
- Phone
- (801) 494-2020
- County
- Utah County
- Website
- Visit their website →
- Availability
- Not specified
- Setting
- Large (more than 75 residents)
Activities
- Ice cream parties
- Movie nights
- Fitness classes
- Educational programs
- Holiday celebrations
- Live entertainment
- Local outings
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
About
An assisted living and memory care community in Orem, formerly known as Covington Senior Living, with 24/7 care staff supporting bathing, dressing, and mobility.
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
Amenities
- Fireplace sitting areas
- Outdoor courtyards and walking path
- Salon and barber services
- Activity room and billiard lounge
- Housekeeping and laundry
- Library
- Fitness center
- Restaurant-style dining
From the facility's website · seen Sep 6, 2026 · not confirmed by the facility
State inspection record
Serious findings corrected
3 serious findings in 2024, corrected and closed out by the state.
- The state visited on a conditional or monitoring inspection earlier in this three-year window.
- At least one finding came from a complaint investigation.
- The state assessed $1,900 in penalties. Utah fines a community for a repeat citation, or when noncompliance caused harm or was likely to.
Most licensed Utah communities have 1 or fewer citations in the state’s three-year record.
A citation is the more serious of the two notices Utah issues for a rule out of compliance. The lesser one, a warning, is not published by the state, so nothing on this record is at that level.
Utah assigns each finding a risk level — Low, Moderate, High or Extreme — based on the likelihood and severity of harm that could result if a rule is out of compliance.
How to read this record →July 17, 2025 · Follow-Up, Additional Follow-Up Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
June 4, 2025 · Follow-Up Inspection
Low Written schedule for maintenance(R432-270-25(1))
The licensee was out of compliance with R432-270-25(1) by not ensuring that maintenance was conducted to ensure that the facility spaces and grounds were safe and in compliance with Rule R432-6. During the Inspection, an environmental tour of the kitchen was conducted and Co2 tanks were observed to be unsecured. This non-compliance was previously cited during the relicensure inspection, dated 3/31/2025.
How was this corrected? On July 17, 2025, the Licensor Verified that the Licensee ensured that maintenance was conducted to ensure that the facility spaces and grounds were safe and in compliance with Rule R432-6, as stated in rule.
Corrected on July 17, 2025, verified by the state.
March 31, 2025 · Unannounced, Annual Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
December 30, 2024 · Follow-Up Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
December 12, 2024 · Follow-Up Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
December 4, 2024 · Complaint, Investigation Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
November 13, 2024 · Focus, Non On-Site
Moderate Critical incidents reporting requirements(R380-600-7(16)(a)-(d))
The provider was out of compliance with this rule by not reporting a critical incident to the Office within one business day. During review of critical incidents it was identified that the incident occurred on 11/02/2024 and was not reported until 11/11/2024.
How was this corrected? On 12/12/2024, this licensing investigator verified that the provider came into compliance as required by rule.
Corrected on December 12, 2024, verified by the state.
August 5, 2024 · Follow-Up Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
May 13, 2024 · Conditional, Monitoring Inspection, Follow-Up, Additional Follow-Up Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
April 9, 2024 · Conditional, Monitoring Inspection, Follow-Up Inspection
No citations from this inspection.
February 14, 2024 · Complaint, Investigation Inspection
High Administrator Duties(R432-270-8(1)(a)-(p))
The provider was out of compliance with this rule by not ensuring the administrator documented appropriate corrective action on incident reports quarterly, completed an investigation when there was reason to believe a resident had been subjected to neglect, and reported suspected neglect in accordance with Section 62A-3-305. During the inspection, 3 incident reports were reviewed and were not observed to contain documented appropriate corrective action. Additionally, a review of facility neglect investigations was conducted and identified that the administrator failed to document a complete investigation and failed to report the suspected neglect in accordance with Section 62A-3-305.
How was this corrected? On 4/9/2024, the Licensor verified that the Administrator reviewed at least quarterly every injury, accident, and incident to a resident and documented appropriate corrective action, completed an investigation when there was reason to believe a resident had been subjected to neglect, and reported suspected abuse in accordance with Section 62A-3-305 as stated by rule.
Corrected on April 9, 2024, verified by the state. · $200 penalty
High Resident unable to self administer medications(R432-270-19(7)(a)-(f))
The provider was out of compliance with this rule by not ensuring medications were administered according to the prescribed order. During the inspection, 1 hospice resident was not administered narcotic pain medication, according to the prescribed order, to assist with the alleviation of pain during the dying process.
How was this corrected? On 5/13/2024, The licensor verified that medications were being administered according to the prescribing order, as stated in rule.
Corrected on May 13, 2024, verified by the state. · $200 penalty
Low Significant change(R432-270-13(5))
The provider was out of compliance with this rule by not ensuring the resident's service plan was updated to reflect a significant change in condition. During the inspection, 1 resident had a significant change in condition and the service plan was not updated to reflect those changes.
Corrected. The state accepted it without a return visit.
High Services Provided(R432-270-9(2))
The provider was out of compliance with this rule by not ensuring staff performed services in accordance with a resident's written service plan. During the inspection, staff were not observed to have performed services in accordance with 1 resident's written service plan, which included safety and wellness checks every two (2) hours. One (1) resident was not provided wellness checks for approximately 6 1/2 hours.
How was this corrected? On 4/9/2024, the Licensor verified the resident service plans were updated to reflect significant changes in condition as stated by rule.
Corrected on April 9, 2024, verified by the state. · $1,500 penalty
Own this facility? Claim it to confirm or correct the information above.
Claim this facilityFacility licensing information comes from the Utah DHHS register.